this bag of cynicism

i carried you on my sleeve all those years right next to my heart and i gave you up at the first chance of happiness, turns out you’re so easily discarded. Yes i’m talking about this bag of cynicism i carried on my shoulders given to me as a present from this world. I gave you up because i could. I now understand that you were weighing me down all along. Try to forgive me for abandoning you but whatever happens promise me one thing, promise me you’ll latch onto someone else’s shoulders for without all the bad that you are, i wouldn’t have known how lovely good can be. 

Leave a Reply

